Stages of Grief

Removing the 5 Stages of Grief Concept

It's not unusual for people to think that there are certain stages that you must go through when someone dies. In general, these stages included that of denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Furthermore, these emotional stages were proposed in a particular order. Would it surprise you to find out that grief is not experienced in this same way, nor is it presented in a specific order? While some individuals may experience some similarities when dealing with grief there is no right or wrong way to go through the grief process.

Download PDF • 1.12MB

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All